Democratic Republic of the Congo

Capital: Kinshasa            HDI: 0.808 (49th)

Language: Lingala, Kituba

GDP (PPP): $68.7 billion

Currency: Congolese Franc

Population: 81.7 million

The Democratic Republic of the Congo is a country located in Central Africa. From 1971 to 1997 it was named Zaire. The DRC borders the Republic of the Congo, the Central African Republic, and South Sudan to the north, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania to the east; Zambia and Angola to the south; and the Atlantic Ocean to the west. It is the second largest country in Africa by area, the largest in Sub-Saharan Africa, and the eleventh largest in the world. With a population of over 79 million, the Democratic Republic of the Congo is the most populated officially Francophone country, the fourth most populated nation in Africa and the nineteenth most populated country in the world.





    Congo Forums

    This forum is empty.

    Oh bother! No topics were found here!

    You must be logged in to create new topics.

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service |  Rules Help  | ©2016 LinkGlobalBiz 

    Log in with your credentials


    Forgot your details?

    Create Account